I'm finally back again! I started that new job, and I also started a new class as well, so my free time had dwindled down to zero. My mom even took over the remainder of the wedding planning, since it was causing me too much tension.

But now I've got a little free time, and I'm itching for wedding planning!

News since my last update:

FI and I have been attending pre-marital counseling, to ensure we get the whole marriage thing down BEFORE tying the knot! Both my sister and my brother recently got divorced (like, in the last 2 months), so that pushed me to finally sign up for the classes. Plus, our marriage license fee gets waived!

FI and I have been practicing the Foxtrot for our first dance. So far, we've been very clumsy and awkward. Contemplating professional dance lessons...

Adding a canopy (over the guests) for the ceremony. With it being unseasonably warm these past few months, it's likely to be 95 degrees or higher on our big day - direct sunlight beating down on my guests is not acceptable. And I don't want everything in the same room...so I'll keep my guests cool outdoors!

The dress is getting altered - something I'm super nervous about. I bought the sample from the bridal shop, and it was four sizes too big. So far, my seamstress has taken in the dress by FOUR INCHES...and it still doesn't fit. At my second fitting, the bustline didn't touch my skin, and the waist wasn't taken in enough. Also, I regret buying a cheap hoop skirt, because I feel the hoops don't structure the gown in a complementing fashion - it looks more like a bell than a dress (My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding, anyone?). At my next fitting, we'll adjust the hoops (if possible), and make sure my dress gives me an hourglass figure, not a box-like figure. In the picture below, I'm pinching the back together - it's still very large.
Now, I've just got a few things left to do. It feels so close, but so far away! I just wanna get it done with already!

Updates will be coming in more regularly now! It's crunch time!



Leave a Reply.