So, it's been a while since I've posted. 

In the past two months, I've chosen a new photographer and a new dress!

The photographer I chose had some family problems, and now she's moving back to DC. Luckily, I didn't have to put down a deposit, so nothing was lost... Except my SANITY! I had to extend my photography budget, because I have such high standards and so little time. Luckily I was able to find someone who wasn't booked for my date. But now I'm spending $400 more than I was expecting to. Even though it's "daddy's money", I still can't shake my frugal instincts. I hate losing out on a good deal, even if I'm not the one buying. Oh well. $1100 isn't that bad. Most brides spend twice that. So I guess I still got a deal.

And I'm choosing a new gown. The more I look at the gown I chose, the more I dislike it. I've got a laundry list of things I dislike about my current gown...and I know the only reason I chose it was because I thought I couldn't afford anything better. Now I have a new job, with a higher paycheck, and I can easily afford my real dream dress - a Maggie Sottero. Of course, my coupon-clipping brain will not justify $2,000 on something I'll wear for a few hours. So I'm either going to buy a used Sabelle or a replica Decadence. Probably the replica, but we'll see what happens.



Leave a Reply.