My dad offered to pay for the whole wedding. Woo!!!!! I'm so stoked. With car troubles and FI's medical bills, we've had to tap into our wedding fund, which was making me very concerned. While I was hanging out with my mom yesterday, my dad mentioned that he didn't really like having fake flowers, even if they do look real. I politely explained that FI and I couldn't afford real flowers, especially in our current conditions. 

Then Dad said, "Honey, I don't want your special day limited by what you can or can't afford. I'll pay for anything that hasn't been paid for yet."

My dad's so sweet! Mom said that he feels like it's his last chance to really enjoy one of his kids get married (since the other two eloped), and that he would feel a little bad if it wasn't the best it could be.

I did inform him that the wedding industry has changed significantly since '79. He thought $100 would get you a good bridal bouquet at the florist, until I started laughing. He's in for quite a dose of sticker shock....But at least I prepared him with the *average* cost of each floral piece, as well as my max budget ($10K)



Leave a Reply.