So, for the very first time in a year, my BMs and I actually had fun together. On Saturday, we all got together at David's Bridal to try on dresses for them. And we had lots of fun.

My sister found hers first. As a matter of fact, it was the second one she tried on. She tried on the first one just to entertain me, but she knew she loved this one as soon as she pulled it off the rack.
Picture
Style # F14196
This woman got more excited when she put her dress on than I did with mine! She was jumping up and down, dancing, skipping...I'm glad she likes it, and it'll look really good on the big day.

Now, my MOH had a trickier time finding a dress. For one, we had no idea what size she was. They tell you to pick the size bigger than your pants size, but her pants don't fit her anyway! So, she tried on 5 styles, and found one that she sort of liked. However, it was much too casual, and would look awkward when she stood next to my sister's more formal gown. It also made her body look terrible.

We were getting ready to leave, and we happened to glance at the chart showcasing all of the BM dresses. And she saw a style that she loved, and picked it out. 
Picture
Style # F14197
Unfortunately, they didn't have any samples in the Watermelon color, but it is available in that color. We all fell in love with it. It matches the formality of my sister's gown, and it looks great on her. What makes this dress so much better than the other, is that it accentuates her best assets (boobs), while hiding her not-so-great areas (tummy and thighs).

Then we all went to my mom's house, where she had peppermint tea and mini sandwiches waiting for us. And we all had a lot of fun...

Perhaps these next 8 months won't be so bad after all.



Leave a Reply.