...you really start to hate planning. And I've still got over 8 months to go....I'm really dreading the next 8 months. I'm done with all the planning aspects of the wedding. Now I've got to organize the bridal party. That's pretty hard to do when you don't know if you're keeping the BP you've got. I mean, my sister's selfishness and my SILs carelessness have made my engagement period an unhappy time. At times, I feel like they do the things they do on purpose. Like, they agreed to the role but never actually intended to help me.

And I've been watching Four Weddings a lot. And I'm really starting to miss planning. I wish I had started later. Planning things out was so much fun in the beginning! All the ideas I had, seeing them come together, finding what I needed at rock-bottom pricetags. Now, all the vendors are booked, all the projects are made, all the songs picked...I've even created timelines for the big day, outlining what should be done and when. The most exciting things to happen in the next 8 months are mailing invitations and getting my dress altered. 

I've agreed to help my mom plan the bridal shower and the rehearsal dinner. I guess I could regain that "Oooh! Aaaah!" planning experience with those two parties, but so far...nothing. 

Since everything is done, and everything is planned, I should be getting back to normal life. But I can't put the bridal magazines down, I can't change the channel during Say Yes to the Dress...I feel like I should be doing something, but it's all done!

Bridal burnout blows. It doesn't help that I don't have any chicks to turn to. I try to get support from FI, but guys don't understand. That's what a bridal party is for; to help me when I'm feeling down. But they can't stop focusing on themselves for long enough to make me feel better. I'm not a very selfish person, but I would like a little bit of attention during this important time! I would like to look back and say, "Yes, I had a great time and I felt really special!" but I don't. I feel like roadkill.
Picture
As stated before, bridal burnout blows.



Leave a Reply.